Moving Along in my Research

At this time, my soon-to-be research paper looks like a mess of knowledge on paper! Luckily, my topic is so expansive that I could never stop finding more and more research- which is both a blessing and a curse!

I have finally been able to talk myself into stopping research for the time being to focus on organizing the information that I already have. I am going through every quote and source that I have taken down, and writing a brief summary so that I may then piece them together into my outline. My hope is that by organizing all of the information that I already have, I will be able to see the holes in my research, and fill them in!

17974086_10155383226030864_945026509_n
My adorable and not-feeling-so-well cat, Rufus

These past few weeks I have had many distractions from working including health issues with my beloved cat Rufus, car problems, and a very busy month of my Americorps service. In order to keep myself on track, I have promised to work for at least one hour every day until our drafts are due on May 2nd. I have already put a lot of time into my research, so I definitely think this is doable!

In addition, I am still scheduling time to interview music educators, psychologists, neuro-biologist, students, or anyone who has been affected by music in their lives. If you fit this criteria and are interested in being interviewed for my Research Article and Applied Project (video), please e-mail me at tjfournier@plymouth.edu or tweet me at @HelpinghandedT 

 

One thought on “Moving Along in my Research

Leave a Reply

